Wednesday, April 1, 2015

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
 
 
 
 
«
Spring Break - No School
»
 
 
 
 
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
 
«
Spring Break - No School
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
 
 
ASL Fire Drill
 
 
 
AGLA Fire Drill
 
 
SEL Book Presentation

SEL Book Presentation

Date: 
Thursday, April 16, 2015 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Location: 

Our Social Emotional Learning Team hosts a book presentation featuring our own Jennifer Carey and Callie White.

The book is Brainstorm: The Power and Purpose of the Teenage Brain, An Inside-Out Guide to the Emerging Adolescent Mind, Ages 12-14 by Dr. Dan Siegel.

Held on our AGLA Campus

 
 
Post Lottery Home Study Orientation

Post Lottery Home Study Orientation

Date: 
Friday, April 17, 2015 - 10:30pm
School: 

In the Home Study Bungalow

Pre-lottery Orientations
 
Tuesday, Nov. 18  1:00 PM
Friday, Dec 5  10:30 AM
Friday, Jan 9  10:30 AM
Tuesday, Jan 27  1:00 PM
Tuesday, Feb 3  1:00 PM
Thursday, Feb 12  1:00 PM
 
Post-lottery Orientations
 
Friday, Mar 6  10:30 AM
Friday, Apr 17  10:30 AM
Friday, May 8  10:30 AM
Friday, June 5  10:30 AM
 
 
 
5th Grade Catalina Trip
 
 
MS Girls Soccer Game
 
 
 
AGLA Coffee with Kate and Sebastian
 
 
Restaurant Night at Panda Express
 
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
 
 
ASL Shine Talent Show Auditions
 
 
AGLA HS Boys Volleyball Game
 
 
5th Grade Visit to AGLA
 
 
AGLA Tech Day

AGLA Tech Day

Date: 
Thursday, April 23, 2015 (All day)
School: 

Aveson's Tech Action Team demonstrates new technologies in the MPR during the school day. Students will visit various Tech Stations and learn about current exciting technology.

 
 
3/4 Field Trip Blue Group

3/4 Field Trip Blue Group

Date: 
Friday, November 21, 2014 (All day)
Friday, January 16, 2015 (All day)
Friday, February 27, 2015 (All day)
Friday, April 24, 2015 (All day)
School: 

Trip 1

Friday, November 21 (Blue Group)

Friday, December 5 (Yellow Group)

Friday, December 19 (Red Group)

location: Eaton Canyon Waterfall via fire road up Zane Gray Terrace

DQs – In what ways do the manmade world and the natural world coexist?

In what ways do they conflict?

 

Trip 2

Friday, January 16 (Blue Group)

Friday, January 30 (Yellow Group)

Friday, February 6 (Red Group)

location: Rubio Canyon via Loma Alta and Rubio Vista/Pleasant Ridge Road

                            DQs – Do humans collect and use water in a responsible and respectful way?

How have humans impacted the habitat of native animals?

 

Trip 3

Friday, February 27 (Blue Group)

Friday, March 13 (Yellow Groups)

Friday, March 27 (Red Group)

location: Eaton Canyon Nature Center

                            DQ – Why are native plants important?

 

Trip 4  (dates may change, pending Smarter Balanced test schedule)

Friday, April 24 (Blue Group)

Friday, May 8 (Yellow Groups)

Friday, May 22 (Red Group)

location: Pine Flats and Eaton Canyon Waterfall.

                            DQ – What action can we take to make our community more sustainable?

How can we sharpen our wilderness and urban survival skills?

 
 
 
Rummage Sale
 
 
AGLA HS Boys Volleyball Game
 
 
ASL Coffee With Kate and Sebastian

ASL Coffee With Kate and Sebastian

Date: 
Wednesday, April 22, 2015 - 8:30am
School: 

Grab a cup of coffee with Kate Bean and Sebastion Cognetta. Hear the latest news, and get your questions answered.

ASL cafeteria tables

 
 
 
AGLA HS Boys Volleyball Game
 
26
27
28
29
30
1
2
 
 
MS Girls Soccer Game

MS Girls Soccer Game

Date: 
Monday, April 27, 2015 - 5:00pm
School: 

AGLA v. Multicultural Learning Center

At San Fernando Valley Academy

17601 Lassen St, Northridge

 
 
AGLA HS Boys Volleyball Game
 
 
ASL Choir Recital

ASL Choir Recital

Date: 
Monday, April 27, 2015 - 6:30pm
School: 

Hear what Miss Shannon's and Miss Arlynn's after school 3-5 choir has been working on! 

 
 
Restaurant Night Maria's Italian Kitchen
 
 
June Jubilee Booth Chair Meetings

June Jubilee Booth Chair Meetings

Date: 
Wednesday, April 29, 2015 (All day)

If you signed up to be a June Jubilee Booth Chair, if you'd like to be one, or want to help, come to one of these meetings!

8:30am at ASL at the cafeteria tables,

OR

6:30pm at the AGLA MPR.

 
 
ASL Drama Presentation

ASL Drama Presentation

Date: 
Thursday, April 30, 2015 - 9:30am to 1:30pm
School: 

9:30a - 10:30a:  Group 1 performs

*break for prep
11:30a - 12:30a: Group 2 performs 
 
12:45: Feast for 4/5 advisories and ISP 5th graders 
 
 
 
 
 
AGLA Lockdown Drill
 
 
Add to My Calendar