Sunday, March 1, 2015

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
 
Events Team Meeting - Spring Soiree!
 
 
Dr. Seuss Day
 
 
ASL Fire Drill
 
 
AGLA Coffee with Kate and Sebastian
 
 
AGLA High School Overview

AGLA High School Overview

Date: 
Wednesday, March 4, 2015 - 6:30pm to 7:30pm
School: 

Calling all current 8th grade families! Please come get an overview/orientation of our HS program. We'll share pathways, HS graduation, college requirements, and what AGLA provides. 

 
 
 
Post Lottery Home Study Orientation

Post Lottery Home Study Orientation

Date: 
Friday, March 6, 2015 - 10:30am
School: 

In the Home Study Bungalow

Pre-lottery Orientations
 
Tuesday, Nov. 18  1:00 PM
Friday, Dec 5  10:30 AM
Friday, Jan 9  10:30 AM
Tuesday, Jan 27  1:00 PM
Tuesday, Feb 3  1:00 PM
Thursday, Feb 12  1:00 PM
 
Post-lottery Orientations
 
Friday, Mar 6  10:30 AM
Friday, Apr 17  10:30 AM
Friday, May 8  10:30 AM
Friday, June 5  10:30 AM
 
 
Spring Soiree
 
 
Aveson Lottery
 
 
 
MS Boys Soccer Tryouts

MS Boys Soccer Tryouts

Date: 
Tuesday, February 24, 2015 - 4:00pm to 5:30pm
Tuesday, March 3, 2015 - 4:00pm to 5:30pm
School: 

Come on, middle school boys!

At Charles White Park

77 Mountain View, Altadena

Ask Eric Kinley your questions!

 

 
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
 
 
 
 
 
ASL Science Fair
 
 
3/4 Field Trip Yellow Group

3/4 Field Trip Yellow Group

Date: 
Friday, December 5, 2014 (All day)
Friday, January 30, 2015 (All day)
Friday, March 13, 2015 (All day)
Friday, May 8, 2015 (All day)
School: 

Trip 1

Friday, November 21 (Blue Group)

Friday, December 5 (Yellow Group)

Friday, December 19 (Red Group)

location: Eaton Canyon Waterfall via fire road up Zane Gray Terrace

DQs – In what ways do the manmade world and the natural world coexist?

In what ways do they conflict?

 

Trip 2

Friday, January 16 (Blue Group)

Friday, January 30 (Yellow Group)

Friday, February 6 (Red Group)

location: Rubio Canyon via Loma Alta and Rubio Vista/Pleasant Ridge Road

                            DQs – Do humans collect and use water in a responsible and respectful way?

How have humans impacted the habitat of native animals?

 

Trip 3

Friday, February 27 (Blue Group)

Friday, March 13 (Yellow Groups)

Friday, March 27 (Red Group)

location: Eaton Canyon Nature Center

                            DQ – Why are native plants important?

 

Trip 4  (dates may change, pending Smarter Balanced test schedule)

Friday, April 24 (Blue Group)

Friday, May 8 (Yellow Groups)

Friday, May 22 (Red Group)

location: Pine Flats and Eaton Canyon Waterfall.

                            DQ – What action can we take to make our community more sustainable?

How can we sharpen our wilderness and urban survival skills?

 
 
ASL Grove Action Team Day
 
 
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
 
 
ASL Earthquake/Disaster Drill
 
 
 
AGLA Earthquake Drill
 
 
 
 
 
 
ASL Coffee With Kate and Sebastian

ASL Coffee With Kate and Sebastian

Date: 
Wednesday, March 18, 2015 - 8:05pm
School: 

Grab a cup of coffee with Kate Bean and Sebastion Cognetta. Hear the latest news, and get your questions answered.

ASL cafeteria tables

 
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
 
ACIS Specialty Class COL
 
 
AGLA Middle School SLC
 
 
AGLA Min Day Sched
 
 
ASL Spot Light Performance

ASL Spot Light Performance

Date: 
Wednesday, March 25, 2015 (All day)
School: 

Brought to you by our Performance Action Team, Time Warp!

This morning's show is for students and staff only.

 
 
ASL Spot Light Performances

ASL Spot Light Performances

Date: 
Thursday, March 26, 2015 (All day)
School: 

ASL Performanc Team presents Time Warp! A chance for each ASL student to have a chance to perform on stage.

Performances are 9am and 6pm.

Tickets are free, but need to be reserved. Because of the size of our auditorium and the size of our ENORMOUS cast, seating is limited!

2 tickets per familiy only! Reserve tickets here: https://docs.google.com/a/aveson.org/forms/d/1XTmd3OICyvmy5ImFqHT3bGGng4Gcio1MnU571kbi0qc/viewform?c=0&w=1

 
 
3/4 Field Trip Red Group

3/4 Field Trip Red Group

Date: 
Friday, December 19, 2014 (All day)
Friday, February 6, 2015 (All day)
Friday, March 27, 2015 (All day)
Friday, May 22, 2015 (All day)
School: 

Trip 1

Friday, November 21 (Blue Group)

Friday, December 5 (Yellow Group)

Friday, December 19 (Red Group)

location: Eaton Canyon Waterfall via fire road up Zane Gray Terrace

DQs – In what ways do the manmade world and the natural world coexist?

In what ways do they conflict?

 

Trip 2

Friday, January 16 (Blue Group)

Friday, January 30 (Yellow Group)

Friday, February 6 (Red Group)

location: Rubio Canyon via Loma Alta and Rubio Vista/Pleasant Ridge Road

                            DQs – Do humans collect and use water in a responsible and respectful way?

How have humans impacted the habitat of native animals?

 

Trip 3

Friday, February 27 (Blue Group)

Friday, March 13 (Yellow Groups)

Friday, March 27 (Red Group)

location: Eaton Canyon Nature Center

                            DQ – Why are native plants important?

 

Trip 4  (dates may change, pending Smarter Balanced test schedule)

Friday, April 24 (Blue Group)

Friday, May 8 (Yellow Groups)

Friday, May 22 (Red Group)

location: Pine Flats and Eaton Canyon Waterfall.

                            DQ – What action can we take to make our community more sustainable?

How can we sharpen our wilderness and urban survival skills?

 
 
ASL Camping Trip

ASL Camping Trip

Date: 
Saturday, March 28, 2015 (All day) to Tuesday, March 31, 2015 (All day)
School: 

Sadly, the Aveson Camping Trip is CANCELLED!

Due to water issues, El Capitan is temporarily closed! We are so sorry.

Sincerely,

The Outdoor Action Team

»
 
AGLA High School SLC
 
 
 
 
 
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
 
«
ASL Camping Trip

ASL Camping Trip

Date: 
Saturday, March 28, 2015 (All day) to Tuesday, March 31, 2015 (All day)
School: 

Sadly, the Aveson Camping Trip is CANCELLED!

Due to water issues, El Capitan is temporarily closed! We are so sorry.

Sincerely,

The Outdoor Action Team

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Spring Break - No School
»
 
 
Add to My Calendar